Sign in to review...

The Dark Knight
Why So Serious?

Batman raises the stakes in his war on crime. With the help of Lt. Jim Gordon and District Attorney Harvey Dent, Batman sets out to dismantle the remaining criminal organizations that plague the streets. The partnership proves to be effective, but they soon find themselves prey to a reign of chaos unleashed by a rising criminal mastermind known to the terrified citizens of Gotham as the Joker.

Chris Twin voted See
Darren voted See
James Kearney voted See
Sarah Lloyd voted See
Marcus voted See
James voted See
Christian Bale as Bruce Wayne / Batman
Michael Caine as Alfred Pennyworth
Heath Ledger as The Joker
Aaron Eckhart as Harvey Dent / Two-Face
Gary Oldman as Lt. James Gordon
Maggie Gyllenhaal as Rachel Dawes
Morgan Freeman as Lucius Fox
Chin Han as Lau
Eric Roberts as Salvatore Maroni
Monique Gabriela Curnen as Ramirez
Ron Dean as Wuertz
Nestor Carbonell as Mayor of Gotham
Ritchie Coster as Chechen
Anthony Michael Hall as Engel
Cillian Murphy as Dr. Jonathan Crane / Scarecrow
Keith Szarabajka as Stephen
Joshua Harto as Reese
Colin McFarlane as Loeb
Michael Jai White as Gambol
Melinda McGraw as Barbara Gordon
William Fichtner as The bank manager
David Dastmalchian as Joker's henchman
Nathan Gamble as James Gordon, Jr.
William Smillie as Happy
Danny Goldring as Grumpy
Michael Stoyanov as Dopey
Beatrice Rosen as Natascha
Tommy 'Tiny' Lister as Tattooed Prisoner
Matthew Leitch as Prisoner on Ferry
Amit Shah as Party Guest (uncredited)
Michael Vieau as Rossi
Olumiji Olawumi as Drug Dealer
Vincenzo Nicoli as Crime Boss
Edison Chen as LSI VP
Will Zahrn as Assistant DA
Patrick Leahy as Gentleman at Party
Patrick Clear as Judge Freel
Sarah Jayne Dunn as Maroni's Mistress
Charles Venn as Gambol's Bodyguard
Winston G. Ellis as Gambol's Bodyguard
Keith Kupferer as Heckler
Richard Dillane as Acting Commissioner
Philip Bulcock as Murphy
Paul Birchard as Cop with Fat Thug
Vincent Riotta as Cop at 250 52nd St.
K. Todd Freeman as Polk
Matt Shallenberger as Berg
Matt Rippy as First Mate
Andrew Bicknell as Prison Ferry Pilot
Ariyon Bakare as Guard Commander
Doug Ballard as Businessman
Tommy Campbell as Passenger
Craig Heaney as Passenger
Lorna Gayle as Passenger
Lisa McAllister as Passenger
Peter Brooke as Passenger
Thomas Gaitsch as Reporter #3
William Armstrong as Evans
Tristan Tait as Uniform Cop
Bronson Webb as Bounty Hunter
David Ajala as Bounty Hunter
Jonathan Ryland as Passenger Ferry Pilot
Ian Pirie as Corrections Officer
Lateef Lovejoy as Prisoner
Grahame Edwards as Prisoner
Roger Monk as Prisoner
Ronan Summers as Prisoner
Jon Lee Brody as Waiter (uncredited)
Debbi Burns as Bank Patron (uncredited)
Maritza Cabrera as Party Guest (uncredited)
Shirin Caiola as Party Guest with Glass (uncredited)
Laura Chernicky as Party Guest (uncredited)
Erik A. Williams as Party Guest (uncredited)
Kelli Clevenger as Paramedic (uncredited)
Richard Divizio as Chechen Gangster (uncredited)
Tony Domino as Press Conference Heckler (uncredited)
David Fultz as Pedestrian (uncredited)
Natalie Hallam as Ferry Passenger (uncredited)
Jordon Hodges as Police Officer (uncredited)
Erron Jay as Prisoner (uncredited)
Peter Rnic as Prisoner (uncredited)
Daniel Jefferson as Immigrant Ferry Passenger (uncredited)
Nicky Katt as Shotgun SWAT (uncredited)
Thomas Kosik as Parade Police Officer (uncredited)
Tom Townsend as Police Officer (uncredited)
Don Kress as Maroni's Henchman (uncredited)
Tim Krueger as Assistant D.A. (uncredited)
Dan Latham as Police Sgt. Spellman / Gotham Bomb Squad (uncredited)
James Mellor as Ferry Passenger (uncredited)
Joseph Oliveira as Officer (uncredited)
Buster Reeves as Joker's Thug #2 (uncredited)
Michelle Shields as Angry Hospital Relative (uncredited)
Sofiya Smirnova as Evacuee (uncredited)
Bruce Spielbauer as High-Ranking Police Official (uncredited)
Robert Patrick Stern as Extra (uncredited)
Robert Stone as Dept. of Corrections Resident (uncredited)
Richard Strobel as Detective (uncredited)
John Turk as Chechen's Bodyguard (uncredited)
John Warman as Detective (uncredited)
Chris Wilson as Major Crime Unit Detective (uncredited)
Kevin Zaideman as Party Staff (uncredited)
Henry Milton Chu as Lau Henchman (uncredited)
Tom McComas as Helicopter SWAT Sniper (uncredited)
Christopher Nolan Director
Jonathan Nolan Screenplay
Hans Zimmer Original Music Composer
Wally Pfister Director of Photography
James Newton Howard Original Music Composer
Christopher Nolan Producer
Charles Roven Producer
Emma Thomas Producer
Christopher Nolan Screenplay
David S. Goyer Story
Thomas Tull Executive Producer
Michael Uslan Executive Producer
Kevin De La Noy Executive Producer
Benjamin Melniker Executive Producer
Lee Smith Editor
Nathan Crowley Production Design
Peter Lando Set Decoration
John Papsidera Casting
Lindy Hemming Costume Design
Mark Bartholomew Art Direction
James Hambidge Art Direction
Craig Jackson Art Direction
Kevin Kavanaugh Supervising Art Director
Simon Lamont Supervising Art Director
Steven Lawrence Art Direction
Naaman Marshall Art Direction
Janice Alexander Hair Department Head
Deena Adair Hairstylist
Sue Robb-King Makeup Artist
John Caglione Jr. Makeup Artist
Nancy Hancock Makeup Artist
Jenne Lee Art Department Coordinator
Nicholas Gall Casting
Lucinda Syson Casting
Steve Gehrke Script Supervisor
Richard M. Daley Thanks
Jessie Graff Stunts
Bill Finger Characters
Jerry Robinson Characters
Brad Dechter Orchestrator
Alyson Dee Moore Foley
Dennis Davidson Publicist
Kimberley Spiteri Hairstylist
Stephen Vaughan Still Photographer
Alex Gibson Music Editor
Daniel Pinder Music Editor
Richard King Supervising Sound Editor
Richard King Sound Designer
Ed Novick Production Sound Mixer
Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Gary Rizzo Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Michael Magill Dialogue Editor
Hugo Weng Dialogue Editor
Michael W. Mitchell Sound Effects Editor
Michael Babcock Sound Effects Editor
Bob Gorelick Steadicam Operator
Bob Gorelick Camera Operator
Tom Struthers Stunt Coordinator
Paul Jennings Stunt Coordinator
Rick Le Fevour Stunt Coordinator
David Orr Color Timer
Jim Wilkey Stunts
Mark Mottram Stunts
Lorne Orleans Producer
Nilo Otero Assistant Director
Jeff Atmajian Orchestrator
Donald Likovich Assistant Editor
Rick Avery Stunts
Tom McComas Stunts
Doug Hemphill Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Bruce Fowler Orchestrator
Conor O'Sullivan Prosthetic Supervisor
Bob Kane Characters
Jordan Goldberg Associate Producer
David E. Hall Post Production Supervisor
Jim Boulden Animatronic and Prosthetic Effects
Patrick Caulfield Set Costumer
Brian Christensen Stunts
Kevin Kaska Orchestrator
Mira Husseini Unit Publicist
Bob Hall First Assistant Camera