Sign in to review...

District 9
You are not welcome here.

Aliens land in South Africa and, with their ship totally disabled, have no way home. Years later, after living in a slum and wearing out their welcome the 'Non-Humans' are being moved to a new tent city overseen by Multi-National United (MNU).

James voted See
Marcus voted See
Darren voted See
Sharlto Copley as Wikus van der Merwe
Jason Cope as Christopher Johnson / Grey Bradnam / Trent
Nathalie Boltt as Sarah Livingstone - Sociologist
Sylvaine Strike as Dr Katrina McKenzie
Elizabeth Mkandawie as Interviewee
John Sumner as Les Feldman - MIL Engineer
William Allen Young as Dirk Michaels
Nick Blake as Francois Moraneu - CIV Engineer Team
Greg Melvill-Smith as Interviewer
Robert Hobbs as Ross Pienaar
Vanessa Haywood as Tania Van De Merwe
Kenneth Nkosi as Thomas
Morena Busa Sesatsa as Interviewee
Themba Nkosi as Interviewee
Mzwandile Nqoba as Interviewee
Barry Strydom as Interviewee
Jed Brophy as James Hope - Police Officer
Louis Minnaar as Piet Smit
Marian Hooman as Sandra Van De Merwe
Vittorio Leonardi as Michael Bloemstein - MNU Alien Civil Affairs
David Clatworthy as MNU Doctor
Michael Huff as MSU Doctor
David James as Koobus Venter
Tim Gordon as Clive Henderson - Entomologist
Anthony Bishop as Paramedic
Anthony Fridjhon as MNU Executive
Eugene Khumbanyiwa as Obesandjo
Melt Sieberhagen as Anton Grobler
Andre Odendaal as Mike Van Kerland
Louise Saint-Claire as MNU Medical Student
Norman Anstey as MNU Lead Medical Technician
Nick Boraine as Craig Weldon
Brandon Auret as MNU Mercenary
Jacques Gombault as MNU Mercenary
Justin Strydom as MNU Mercenary
Simo Mogwaza as MNU Mercenary
Matt Stern as MNU Mercenary
David Dukas as MNU Mercenary
Daniel Hadebe as MNU Guard
Bongo Mbutuma as Nigerian Gangster
Johnny Selema as Nigerian Gangster
Neill Blomkamp as Man with Wikus' Coordinates (uncredited)
Trevor Coppola as MNU Mercenary (uncredited)
Neill Blomkamp Director
Terri Tatchell Screenplay
Neill Blomkamp Screenplay
Peter Jackson Producer
Bill Block Executive Producer
Elliot Ferwerda Executive Producer
Ken Kamins Executive Producer
Michael S. Murphey Production Supervisor
Trent Opaloch Director of Photography
Carolynne Cunningham Producer
Trishia Downie Line Producer
Clinton Shorter Music
Julian Clarke Editor
Denton Douglas Casting
Philip Ivey Production Design
Michael Berg Art Direction
Emilia Roux Art Direction
Guy Potgieter Set Decoration
Leonie Roberts Costume Supervisor
Matt Appleton Costume Supervisor
Christo Strydom Art Department Coordinator
Nick Vos Construction Coordinator
Kobus Swart Property Master
Leo Schoeman Construction Coordinator
Gavin Perrow Property Master
Justice Nhlapo Leadman
Justin Webster Dialogue Editor
Polly McKinnon Dialogue Editor
Mark Franken Dialogue Editor
Robyn McFarlane Foley
Chris Ward Supervising Sound Editor
Brent Burge Supervising Sound Editor
Hayden Collow Sound Effects Editor
Melanie Graham Sound Effects Editor
Michael Hedges Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Gilbert Lake Sound Re-Recording Mixer
David Meng Creature Design
Nicky Muir Animation Manager
Steve Nichols Animation Supervisor
Eric Reynolds Animation Supervisor
Stefanie Boose Visual Effects Producer
Charlie Bradbury Visual Effects Producer
Andrew Millard Visual Effects Editor
Patrick Mooney Visual Effects Producer
Lucas Putnam Visual Effects Editor
Justin Lavery Visual Effects Supervisor
Trevor Adams Visual Effects Supervisor
Grant Hulley Stunt Coordinator
Georgia Court Camera Operator
Richard Bluck Camera Operator
Lars Cox Camera Operator
Hein de Vos Camera Operator
Dean Leslie Camera Operator
Simon Raby Second Unit Cinematographer
Michael Mutombo Additional Camera
Mannie Ferreira Additional Camera
Skip Margetts Helicopter Camera
David Bloomer Still Photographer
Tracey Brown Digital Intermediate
Adam Scott Digital Intermediate
Dan Best First Assistant Editor
Gary Lam First Assistant Editor
Nigel Scott Music Editor
Vinca Cox Script Supervisor
Terry Fletcher Script Supervisor
Merrin Ruck Script Supervisor
David Alex Wilson Unit Publicist
Joe Dunckley Animatronic and Prosthetic Effects
Diana Cilliers Costume Design
Philippa Boyens Co-Producer
Paul Hanson Co-Executive Producer
Mark Brooke Executive Producer
Jeremy Hollobon Animation Director
Miranda Rivers Casting
Guillermo del Toro Thanks
Paul Grinder Assistant Director
Sarah Rubano Prosthetic Supervisor
Ken Saville Sound Recordist