Sign in to review...

This is the story of a lifetime

The tender, heartbreaking story of a young man’s struggle to find himself, told across three defining chapters in his life as he experiences the ecstasy, pain, and beauty of falling in love, while grappling with his own sexuality.

Darren voted Dont See
Trevante Rhodes as Black / Chiron
André Holland as Kevin
Naomie Harris as Paula
Mahershala Ali as Juan
Janelle Monae as Teresa
Ashton Sanders as Teen Chiron
Jharrel Jerome as Teen Kevin
Alex Hibbert as Child Chiron / Little
Jaden Piner as Child Kevin
Patrick Decile as Terrel
Edson Jean as Mr. Pierce
Shariff Earp as Terrence
Duan Sanderson as Azu
Rudi Goblen as Gee
Herveline Moncion as Samantha
Fransley Hyppolite as Pizzo
Larry Anderson as Antwon
Tanisha Cidel as Principal Williams
Stephon Bron as Travis
Don Seward as Tip
Barry Jenkins Screenplay
Tarell McCraney Story
Dede Gardner Producer
Jeremy Kleiner Producer
Caetano Veloso Music
Brad Pitt Executive Producer
Tarell Alvin McCraney Executive Producer
Sarah Esberg Executive Producer
Barry Jenkins Director
Adele Romanski Producer
Nicholas Britell Original Music Composer
James Laxton Director of Photography
Joi McMillon Editor
Nat Sanders Editor
Yesi Ramirez Casting
Hannah Beachler Production Design
Mabel Barba Art Direction
Caroline Eselin Shaefer Costume Design
Doniella Davy Makeup Department Head
Jennifer Radzikowski Unit Production Manager