Sign in to review...

Fight for Family

An ex-Marine haunted by a tragic past, Tommy Riordan (Tom Hardy) returns to his hometown of Pittsburgh and enlists his father (Nick Nolte), a recovering alcoholic and his former coach, to train him for an MMA tournament awarding the biggest purse in the history of the sport. As Tommy blazes a violent path toward the title prize, his brother Brendan (Joel Edgerton), a former MMA fighter unable to make ends meet as a public school teacher, returns to the amateur ring to provide for his family. Even though years have passed, recriminations and past betrayals keep Brendan bitterly estranged from both Tommy and his father. But when Brendan's unlikely rise as an underdog sets him on a collision course with Tommy, the two brothers must finally confront the forces that tore them apart, all the while waging the most intense winner-take-all battle of their lives.

Darren voted See
Tom Hardy as Tom Conlon
Jennifer Morrison as Tess Conlon
Nick Nolte as Paddy Conlon
Joel Edgerton as Brendan Conlon
Frank Grillo as Frank Campana
Kevin Dunn as Principal Zito
Maximiliano Hernández as Colt Boyd
Bryan Callen as Himself
Sam Sheridan as Himself
Jake McLaughlin as Mark Bradford
Vanessa Martinez as Pilar Fernandez
Denzel Whitaker as Stephon
Carlos Miranda as Tito
Nick Lehane as Nash
Laura Chinn as KC
Fernando Chien as Fenroy
Noah Emmerich as Dan Taylor
Kurt Angle as Koba
Daniel Stevens as Francisco Barbosa
Panuvat Anthony Nanakornpanom as Sun Chu
Hans Marrero as Diego Santana
Anthony Tambakis as Sparta Official
Jace Jeanes as Mike 'The Mutilator' Moore
Richard Fike as Tender Trap Referee
Aaron Kleiber as Koba Entourage #1
Rashad Evans as Rashad Evans
Jeff Hochendoner as Marine MP #1
Mark Falvo as Fight Spectator (uncredited)
Gavin O'Connor Director
Gavin O'Connor Screenplay
Anthony Tambakis Screenplay
Cliff Dorfman Screenplay
Gavin O'Connor Story
Cliff Dorfman Story
Gavin O'Connor Producer
Greg O'Connor Producer
Josh Fagin Producer
Jamie Marshall Producer
Anthony Tambakis Producer
Lisa Ellzey Executive Producer
John J. Kelly Executive Producer
David Mimran Executive Producer
Michael Paseornek Executive Producer
Jordan Schur Executive Producer
Mark Isham Original Music Composer
Masanobu Takayanagi Director of Photography
Sean Albertson Editor
Matt Chesse Editor
John Gilroy Editor
Aaron Marshall Editor
Randi Hiller Casting
Dan Leigh Production Design
James Donahue Art Direction
Ron von Blomberg Set Decoration
Abigail Murray Costume Design
Mishell Chandler Hairstylist
Felicity Bowring Makeup Department Head
Heather Mages Makeup Artist
Jamie Marshall Assistant Director
Hans Marrero Stunts
John Grillo Camera Operator
Derek Bird Digital Effects Supervisor
Cyntia Büll Digital Compositors
Danny S. Kim Digital Compositors
Migs Rustia Visual Effects Editor
Paul Stemmer Visual Effects Editor
Robert Althoff Sound
Donald Burghardt First Assistant Camera
Trish Almeida Hair Department Head
Jennifer Nash Music Editor
Donna M. Belajac Casting
Charlene Olson Post Production Supervisor
David Beavis Special Effects Coordinator
Brian Hartman Thanks
Anna Rane Script Supervisor
Jan McWilliams Script Supervisor