This is an asset poster image

Escape From Alcatraz (1979)

No one has ever escaped from Alcatraz… and no one ever will!

San Francisco Bay, January 18, 1960. Frank Lee Morris is transferred to Alcatraz, a maximum security prison located on a rocky island. Although no one has ever managed to escape from there, Frank and other inmates begin to carefully prepare an escape plan.

imdb link

tmdb link

Vote Now!


Clint Eastwood
as Frank Morris

Patrick McGoohan
as Warden

Roberts Blossom
as Doc

Jack Thibeau
as Clarence Anglin

Fred Ward
as John Anglin

Paul Benjamin
as English

Larry Hankin
as Charley Butts

Bruce M. Fischer
as Wolf

Frank Ronzio
as Litmus

Fred Stuthman
as Johnson


Joel Cox
Assistant Editor

Bub Asman
Sound Effects Editor

Bruce Surtees
Director of Photography

Ferris Webster

Marion Dougherty

Jerry Fielding
Original Music Composer

June Edgerton
Music Editor

Wallis Nicita

Don Siegel

Don Siegel

29-03-2009 Marcus
22-02-2009 Darren
20-02-2009 James